Abner Jay – True Story Of Abner Jay

Abner Jay – True Story Of Abner Jay

Regular price $61.60
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Compilation of material from Abner's self released LPs & 45s featuring hits such as I'm So Depressed, Cocaine, Vietnam, and The Reason Young People Do Drugs. Abner Jay was a one man band singer/songwriter deserving of a wider listening audience than he received in his day. This is the first vinyl release of his material since the 1970's. Great soulful folk & R&B music. LP includes a press photo of Abner, transcriptions of his spoken word pieces, a reproduction of an informative pamphlet about Abner and a press statement penned by Abner himself. Tip on jacket. Limited edition of 1,000.


A1 I'm So Depressed
A2 Cocaine
A3 Vietnam
A4 St James Infirmiry Blues
A5 Cleo
B1 Woke Up This Morning
B2 My Mule
B3 Ol Man River
B4 Don't Mess With My Baby
B5 I Am Georgia Bound
B6 The Reason Young People Use Drugs
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions