ALEXISONFIRE Crisis (Reissue) (Pre-Order) Dine Alone Records

Regular price $57.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With songs ranging in subject matter from the Blizzard of 1977 which paralyzed portions of the Niagara and Northern New York region, to disenfranchised workers, Crisis embodied a much darker theme than previous Alexisonfire recordings which the JUNO-award winning quintet attributed to returning home from traveling around the world with a fresh perspective. The album also marked a much more “rhythmically liberal” process in the studio with AOF stripping everything down to write and record an album that captured the essence of the band’s live sound, without looping or overdubs or layers.

Hailing from St. Catharines, Alexisonfire rose out of the Southern Ontario underground in late 2001, to become one of the most successful indie bands in Canada. The band’s success also reached far beyond Canada’s borders. AOF released four hugely successful studio albums, Alexisonfire (2002), Watch Out (2004), Crisis (2006), and Old Crows / Young Cardinals (2009).


  1. Drunks, Lovers, Sinners And Saints
  2. This Could Be Anywhere In The World
  3. Mailbox Arson
  4. Boiled Frogs
  5. We Are The Sound
  6. You Burn First
  7. We Are The End
  8. Crisis
  9. Keep It On Wax
  10. To A Friend
  11.  Rough Hands
Source Album