Nick Murphy & The Program Take In The Roses BMG / ADA

Regular price $59.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nick Murphy (a.k.a. Chet Faker) will release a new album, Take In The Roses,  on CD, cassette and blue vinyl May 6, 2022 via Detail Records and BMG. Credited to Nick Murphy & The Program, the album is his first with a new band featuring Nick Kinsey (Waxahatchee, Kevin Morby), Jake Falby (Chet Faker, Julie Byrne), Tim Lappin and Tim Mislock and was produced by longtime collaborator Dave Harrington (Darkside).

“This record is important for a lot of reasons,” says Murphy. “But if I had to choose one, it’s that it was fun to make.”

The album was written and recorded pre-pandemic at the legendary Sonic Ranch in Tornillo, TX. Tracked almost entirely live, the album’s Americana influences and stretched out soundscapes set it apart from Murphy’s output under his own name and as Chet Faker. He’s chosen to release it now to contrast with 2021’s acclaimed Chet Faker record Hotel Surrender.

With over a billion streams globally to date, Murphy’s Chet Faker project debuted to worldwide acclaim in the early 2010s with a handful of EPs—including a collaborative volume with then-breaking Flume—covers and remixes. His 2014 debut album, Built on Glass, won five ARIAs, topped charts worldwide and earned the #1 spot on triple j’s Hottest 100 that year.

Under his own name, Murphy has released the 2017 EP Missing Link, 2019’s much lauded studio album Run Fast Sleep Naked and an instrumental record, Music For Silence, first premiered on the meditation app Calm in March 2020.


  1.  Take In The Roses
  2. Hey Revolution
  3. Green Eyes
  4. Born In A River
  5. All The Things
  6. Things
  7. Feels Like Coming Home
  8. Morning Meditation
  9. Get It Wrong
  10. Old Dog
Source Album