Badly Drawn Boy - Banana Skin Shoes

Regular price $74.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Banana Skin Shoes features fourteen brand new tracks and sees Gough pushing forward yet again both musically and lyrically whilst retaining some of his classic trademarks. The bulk of the album's production was completed at Eve Studios in Stockport last year with producer Gethin Pearson (Kele Okereke, JAWS) who also mixed the whole record. Damon had previously worked on tracks for the album with legendary producer Youth (The Verve, Paul McCartney) at his studio in London, Keir Stewart (ex-Durutti Column) at Inch Studios and Seadna McPhail at Airtight Studios.

Always one to wear his heart on his sleeve, Gough's ninth album and first studio album in a decade is a truly personal and heartfelt collection of songs, a huge statement of intent and the most glorious, colourful warming, honest pop record you'll probably hear all year.

Track List:
01. Banana Skin Shoes
02. Is This A Dream?
03. I Just Wanna Wish You Happiness
04. I'm Not Sure What It Is
05. Tony Wilson Said
06. You And Me Against The World
07. I Need Someone To Trust
08. Note To Self
09. Colours
10. Funny Time Of Year
11. Fly On The Wall
12. Never Change
13. Appletree Boulevard
14. I’ll Do My Best

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions