Beverly Glenn-copeland - Keyboard Fantasies (2021 Reissue)

Beverly Glenn-copeland - Keyboard Fantasies (2021 Reissue)

Regular price $61.60
Tax included.

The 35th anniversary reissue of legendary Canadian/American singer, composer, and transgender activist Beverly Glenn-Copeland’s beloved seminal work. A synth exploration way ahead of its time, combining the essence of new-age minimalism, early Detroit techno and traditional song writing.

Keyboard Fantasies was originally self-released on cassette tape in 1986 and was recorded entirely on a DX-7 and TR-707 in the northern Canadian town of Huntsville, ON. Largely over-looked by the mainstream media, it caught the ear of a Japanese collector who contacted the artist in 2015 asking for copies to sell; they sold out instantly.

This is only the second time the album has been repressed. It is also available on CD for the very first time.


1. Ever New
2. Winter Astral
3. Let Us Dance
4. Slow Dance
5. Old Melody
6. Sunset Village

Source Album