Bill Fay Still Some Light: Part 1 2lp Dead Oceans

Bill Fay Still Some Light: Part 1 2lp Dead Oceans

Regular price $71.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are "calming hymns for another chaotic time", he says. His influence can be traced through many artists work, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks.

Originally released in 2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of 70's album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two). In 2022, for the first time, this collection of recordings will also be pressed to vinyl and presented alongside contemporary reimaginings of the tracks by Kevin Morby, Steve Gunn, Julia Jacklin and Mary Lattimore. Bill Fay's words and melodies remain unaffected by the passing of time and changing trends; and here alongside the original recordings, these reinvented versions still calmly guide us through another moment of chaos.

Includes heart wrenching versions of some of his timeless works, such as “I Hear You Calling” and “Pictures of Adolf Again” and features equally powerful songs like “Arnold is a Simple Man” and “Love is the Tune,” which only appear in this collection.


  1.  Plan D
  2. Sing Us One Of Your Songs May 
  3. I Will Find My Own Way Back
  4. Love Is The Tune
  5. Backwoods Maze
  6. The Sun Is Bored
  7. There's A Price Upon My Head
  8. Time Of The Last Persecution
  9. Pictures Of Adolph
  10. Tell It Like It Is
  11. Release Is In The Eye
  12. Dust Filled Room
  13. I Hear You Calling
  14. Laughing Man
  15. Arnold Is A Simple Man
  16. Just To Be A Part
  17. Inside The Keeper’s Pantry
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions