Bonnie Raitt - Just Like That

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With 'Just Like That…', her 21st album and her first new release in more than six years, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Bonnie Raitt continues to display the vitality and urgency that has defined her legendary career.

'Just Like That…' was recorded in the summer of 2021 in Sausalito, CA. The players include two longtime members of Raitt’s band, bassist James “Hutch” Hutchinson and drummer Ricky Fataar, as well as two new musicians, Canadian Glenn Patscha on keyboards and backing vocals and Nashville guitarist Kenny Greenberg. Her longtime guitarist/songwriting partner George Marinelli also joined in, playing and singing on “Livin’ for the Ones,” the song they co-wrote for the album. Once again, Bonnie took the producer reins, reuniting with her favorite recording and mixing engineer, Ryan Freeland, for their third collaboration (they each earned GRAMMY Awards for Raitt’s 2012 release, Slipstream).

The mix of sounds and approaches on 'Just Like That…' reveals how, 50 years after the release of her debut album, Raitt continues to personify what it means to stay creative, adventurous, and daring over the course of a life’s work.



1. Made Up Mind
2. Something's Got a Hold of My Heart
3. Livin' for the Ones
4. Just Like That
5. When We Say Goodbye
6. Waitin' For You to Blow
7. Blame it On Me
8. Love So Strong
9. Here Comes Love
10. Down The Ha

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions