Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Til Dawn

Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Til Dawn

Regular price $79.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of the most distinctive voices in modern jazz, Cassandra Wilson made her artistic breakthrough with her visionary 1993 Blue
Note debut Blue Light ‘Til Dawn. Wilson wove an alluring tapestry of jazz, blues, folk, and R&B into a singular sound that opened up
new avenues of expression for vocal jazz, paving a path that future vocalists from Norah Jones to Lizz Wright would follow. Produced
by Craig Street, the album’s inventive instrumentation and Wilson’s riveting vocal performances transformed songs by Robert
Johnson (“Come On In My Kitchen” & “Hellhound On My Trail”), Joni Mitchell (“Black Crow”), Van Morrison (“Tupelo Honey”), and

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1. You Don't Know What Love Is
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. Tell Me You'll Wait For Me
1. Children Of The Night
2. Hellhound On My Trail
3. Black Crow
1. Sankofa
2. Estrellas
3. Redbone
4. Tupelo Honey
5. Blue Light 'Til Dawn
6. I Can't Stand The Rain
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions