Cinematic Orchestra - To Believe

Cinematic Orchestra - To Believe

Regular price $62.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cinematic Orchestra, one of the most respected and influential British artists of the last twenty years, return with their incredible first new studio album in 12 years. To Believe finds founding member Jason Swinscoe and longtime partner Dominic Smith constructing seven songs that transcend jazz through the group's elegant orchestrations and electronics.

On To BelieveSwinscoe and Smith continue to make music with an expansive vision, while also scaling up their ambition. Resulting in an incredibly rich in detail suite of harmonious, downtempo sounds as spoken through the duo’s unique sonic language.

In 2019 it’s easy to see the duo’s influence. Drawing deep from jazz with their unique take on modern electronic production techniques they created genre defying compositions which cemented their status as pioneers and played no small part in introducing jazz to a young breed of electronic music fans. To Believe is an album that will sit alongside the current wave of artists crafting out their own worlds within jazz, from BADBADNOTGOODSons of Kemet and Kamasi Washington to Kendrick Lamar, a movement that Cinematic Orchestra inspired and helped pave the way for decades ago.


  1. To Believe (feat. Moses Sumney)
  2. A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life (feat. Roots Manuva)
  3. Lessons
  4. Wait For Now/Leave The World (feat. Tawiah)
  5. The Workers of Art
  6. Zero One/This Fantasy (feat. Grey Reverend)
  7. A Promise (feat. Heidi Vogel)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions