D’Virgilio, Morse & Jennings - Troika Vinyl

D’Virgilio, Morse & Jennings - Troika Vinyl

Regular price $75.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train, ex-Spock’s Beard), Neal Morse (Transatlantic, NMB, ex-Spock’s Beard), and Ross Jennings (Haken, Novena) are pleased to announce the formation of their new trio D’Virgilio, Morse & Jennings. The group has signed to InsideOutMusic for the release of their debut album.

Recorded during lockdown, ‘Troika’ began with Neal Morse writing some acoustic songs that he thought would be enhanced by strong vocal harmonies. He already knew how well his voice blended with former Spock's Beard bandmate and Big Big Train drummer/ vocalist, Nick D'Virgilio who came on board and, considering a third man, the Americans sought out Haken's Ross Jennings from the UK to complete the trio. All three found they had songs that would benefit from the three-part harmonic blend, and so they pooled their resources, inputting creatively into each other’s compositions.


[2LP] A1. Everything I Am / A2. Julia / A3. You Set My Soul On Fire / A4. One Time Less / B1. Another Trip Around The Sun / B2. A Change Is Gonna Come / B3. If I Could / B4. King For A Day / C1. Second Hand Sons / C2. My Guardian / C3. What You Leave Behind / C4. Julia (Alternative Version)
[CD] 01. Everything I Am / 02. Julia / 03. You Set My Soul On Fire / 04. One Time Less / 05. Another Trip Around The Sun / 06. A Change Is Gonna Come / 07. If I Could / 08. King For A Day / 09. Second Hand Sons / 10. My Guardian / 11. What You Leave Behind / 12. Julia (Alternative Version)

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions