Dave Okumu - Knopperz

Regular price $67.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After years working mostly behind the scenes, Dave Okumu is now stepping in to the spotlight with a debut solo project. Already one of Britain’s most respected and sought-after songwriters, producers and musicians, Okumu has collaborated with an array of artists, including; Arlo Parks, Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien, St Vincent, Tony Allen, Jessie Ware, Grace Jones, David Lynch and Adele. He is also the founder, singer and guitarist of Mercury nominated band The Invisible. The wholly instrumental album unites hip-hop, jazz and experimental electronic music. Partly a homage to J Dilla’s classic Donuts, the record is also inspired by, and uses elements of, friend and pianist Duval Timothy’s album, Sen Am.


  1. Intro
  2. Son of Emmerson
  3. Ballpark
  4. Trouble
  5.  New Dawn
  6. Brother
  7. Reprise
  8. RTN
  9.  Don’t Die
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions