Depeche Mode - Construction Time Again Vinyl

Depeche Mode - Construction Time Again Vinyl

Regular price $41.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The third album of Depeche Mode 'Construction Time Again' (1983) was the first one to include talented band member and arranger Alan Wilder to the mix. The album was recorded in John Foxx's The Garden studio in London and mixed in the famous Hansa Tonstudio in Berlin, the latter being famous for its delivery of classic albums by artists like David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Nick Cave and U2.

Experimenting with brand new instruments like the Synclavier that allowed sampling to be manipulated musically, 'Construction Time Again' was a ground-breaking record that included industrial influences.

These influences would come to full fruition on subsequent albums 'Some Great Reward' and 'Black Celebration.' Songs like "Pipeline," "Love In Itself," "Shame" and "Everything Counts" turned out to become classic Depeche material.

RIYL Gary Numan, New Order, Human League 


1. Love, in Itself
2. More Than a Party
3. Pipeline
4. Everything Counts
5. Two Minute Warning
6. Shame
7. The Landscape Is Changing
8. Told You So
9. And Then...
10. Everything Counts (Reprise)

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions