Die! Die! Die! - This Is Not An Island Anymore

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Die! Die! Die! have always blended the perfect concoction of powerful and infectious post-punk, noise pop, shoegaze, lo-fi and punk rock. This signature sound is prevalent on their highly anticipated forthcoming album, This Is Not An Island Anymore.

The first single taken from the album 'Losing Sight,Keep on Kicking' is an explosive anthem and, as the band describes it, "explores losing yourself and finding your Mauri".

The long-running core team of guitarist/singer Andrew Wilson and the furious drumming of Michael Prain have been going strong since their formation as Die! Die! Die! back in 2003. In 2018, the band welcomed bassist Lachlan Anderson back into the band full time.

Since recording their debut album with Steve Albini (Shellac, Nirvana, PJ Harvey) in Chicago in 2005, Die! Die! Die! have worked with producers including Shayne Carter, Nick Roughan (The Skeptics), Chris Townend (Violent Femmes), and have written and recorded albums in New York, Dunedin, London and rural France.

Their indispensable collection of records, and their intense and unflinching live show, continue to drive their connection with audiences across the globe. Both are a telling reminder of why Die! Die! Die! are one of the most enduring and unapologetic bands to ever emerge out of Aotearoa.

1. This Is Not An Island Anymore
2. Is Darren There
3. Takaparawhau
4. Losing Sight, Keep On Kicking
5. 8 Months in the Lighthouse
6. 15 Years
7. Vanish (but That's My Hometown, Marcus)
8. Never Tire Looking At The Sun
9. IMAGINE (Spending So Long Making Other People Feel Like Shit)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions