Elvis Presley - Back in Nashville Vinyl

Regular price $67.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

What turned out to be Elvis Presley’s final Nashville session brought music that was originally overlooked.

The original recordings found their way on the holiday themed Elvis Sings the Wonderful World of Christmas (1971), the gospel He Touched Me (1972), Elvis Now (1972), and Elvis (1973).

Yet, to hear this music, a half century after it was recorded – now wiped of overdubs – reveals some of the most compelling singing of Presley’s career. There may not be a better set of tracks in his catalogue that benefits more from un-dubbing the masters. No longer weighted down, Elvis shines.

2LP Tracklist

Side A
1. I'm Leavin'
2. It's Only Love
3. We Can Make the Morning
4. Love Me, Love The Life I Lead
5. My Way

Side B
1. Help Me Make It Through The Night
2. Early Mornin' Rain
3. Until It's Time For You To Go
4. Lady Madonna
5. (That's What You Get) For Lovin' Me
6. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen

Side C
1. Seeing Is Believing
2. An Evening Prayer
3. I've Got Confidence

Side D
1. Put Your Hand In the Hand
2. He Touched Me
3. Bosom of Abraham
4. If I Get Home On Christmas Day
5. I'll Be Home On Christmas Day
6. Holly Leaves and Christmas Trees
7. Merry Christmas Baby

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions