Elvis Presley - Elvis at Stax Coloured Vinyl

Elvis Presley - Elvis at Stax Coloured Vinyl

Regular price $63.92
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Riding high on the success of Aloha From HawaiiElvis did something remarkable. He decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf Memphis, Tennessee. The most desirable studio in town was the red-hot STAX - the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave, and Isaac Hayes.

In 1973, Elvis assembled the very best musicians in town - members of Booker T. and The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Songs as I Got A Feelin’ In My Body and Loving Arms demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach.

All of the Stax material has been collected on Elvis At Stax and tells the great story of Elvis’ new path. The album is pressed on solid blue coloured vinyl.


A1. Promised Land
A2. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
A3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
A4. Raised On Rock 
A5. Help Me
B1. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (Take 4)
B2. For Ol’ Times Sake (Take 4)
B3. Talk About The Good Times (Take 3)
B4. Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues (Take 8)
C1. You Asked Me To (Take 3A)
C2. Loving Arms (Take 2)
C3. Your Love’s Been A Long Time Coming (Take 4)
C4. Spanish Eyes (Take 2)
D1. It’s Midnight (Take 7) 
D2. Find Out What’s Happening (Takes 8-7) 
D3. Three Corn Patches (Take 14) 
D4. My Boy (Take 1)

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions