Fight - War of Words Vinyl

Regular price $67.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fetch The Bolt Cutters is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Fiona Apple. It is her first release since The Idler Wheel in 2012. The album was recorded from 2015 to 2020, largely at Apple's home in Venice Beach. It was produced and performed by Apple alongside Amy Aileen Wood, Sebastian Steinberg and Davíd Garza; recording consisted of long, often-improvised takes with unconventional percussive sounds. 

The album has been noted for its experimental approach to pop music. It defies genre categorization, and critics have noted its originality. Nevertheless, it has been compared to the works of Joni Mitchell, Tom Waits, Nina Simone, and Kate Bush, who is quoted on the title track.

The album often rejects popular music's traditional verse-chorus structure. The unpredictable songs feature looped sections, sudden stops and tempo changes. Apple's long-time bassist Sebastian Steinberg compared the album to Apple's 2012 song "Hot Knife", describing it as "very raw and unslick". It has been noted as less melancholy than Apple's past work, with the up-tempo songs being described as "funny, angry, and at times triumphant". The album features frequent improvisation, as well as background noise such as the barking of dogs, largely as a result of its home recording.


  1. I Want You To Love Me
  2. Shameika
  3. Fetch The Bolt Cutters
  4. Under The Table
  5. Relay
  6. Rack Of His
  7. Newspaper
  8. Ladies
  9. Heavy Balloon
  10. Cosmonauts
  11. For Her
  12. Drumset
  13. On I Go
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions