Frank Turner - FTHC

Regular price $61.75
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Frank Turner’s uncompromising single Non Serviam, a two-minute blast of vitriolic hardcore and the latest track taken from his new album FTHC following the release of singles The Gathering and Haven’t Been Doing So Well. Speaking about the track, Frank explains “my new record, FTHC, is a punk rock record, and when I say that I'm not kidding. This is the first song from the album, a song about staying true to your artistic ideals, standing firm for the things you believe in.” FTHC was recorded at ARC – Abbey Recording Studios – just outside of Oxford and produced/mixed by Rich Costey (Foo Fighters, Muse, Biffy Clyro). The album darts between punk, folk, hard rock and singer-songwriter confessionals, starting with the recent single The Gathering featuring Jason Isbell and Muse’s Dom Howard. Fatherless is particularly revealing as Turner reflects on childhood trauma. A Wave Across A Bay is a tribute to his friend, the late Scott Hutchison of Frightened Rabbit. The album ends with a rumination on leaving the capital after 7300 days for a new life on the Essex coast with the bittersweet ‘Farewell To My City’. It’s a mini autobiography rooted in time and place, but one that ultimately accepts that it’s time to move on.


  1. Non Serviam
  2. The Gathering Out Now
  3. Haven't Been Doing So Well Out 16.9
  4. Untainted Love
  5. Fatherless
  6. My Bad
  7. Miranda
  8. A Wave Across A Bay 
  9. The Resurrectionists
  10. Punches
  11. Perfect Score
  12. The Work 
  13. Little Life
  14. Farewell To My City
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions