Gillian Welch & David Rawlings - All the Good Times

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After a devastating tornado ravaged Nashville in the Spring of 2020 making their studio unusable, immediately followed by a global pandemic shutting down their community and touring livelihood, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings were able to find the inspiration to set up recording equipment in their home living room and record 10 performances on their reel-to-reel of some of their favourite songs from the likes of John Prine ("Hello In There"), Bob Dylan ("Abandoned Love"), Norman Blake ("Ginseng Sullivan"), and more.All The Good Times is the first Welch/Rawlings collaboration to feature both of their names on the album and received the 2021 Grammy Award for Best Folk Album.This long-awaited vinyl reissue was mastered direct from analogue home recordings through custom Ortofon amplifiers to a Neumann VMS-80 cutting system. Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings on 150-gram audiophile quality vinyl. Tip-on jackets were made at Stoughton Printing and feature new artwork printed on special linen paper.


1. Oh Babe It Ain’t No Lie (Elizabeth Cotten)
2. Señor (Bob Dylan)
3. Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss (Trad.) 
4. Hello In There (John Prine)
5. Poor Ellen Smith (Trad.) 
6. All The Good Times Are Past And Gone (Trad.)
7. Ginseng Sullivan (Norman Blake)
8. Abandoned Love (Bob Dylan)
9. Jackson (Jerry Leiber, Billy Wheeler)
10. Y’All Come (Arlie Duff)

Source Album