Guided By Voices - Styles We Paid For

Guided By Voices - Styles We Paid For

Regular price $51.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A little issue like the almost complete shut-down of the music industry because of a deadly pandemic was never likely to prevent Robert Pollard from continuing to make music. Incredibly, Styles We Paid For is Guided By Voices’ third album of 2020 alone and thirty-second in total. Recorded remotely in five different states, it’s heavy on Pollard’s latent passions for arena rock but also filled with bizarro imagery that feels particularly apt this year.


  1. Megaphone Riley
  2. They Don't Play The Drums Anymore
  3. Slaughterhouse 
  4. Endless Seafood 
  5. Mr. Child 
  6. Stops 
  7. War Of The Devils 
  8. Electronic Windows To Nowhere 
  9. Never Abandon Ship 
  10. Roll Me To Heaven 
  11. In Calculus Strategem 
  12. Crash At Lake Placebo 
  13. Liquid Kid 
  14. Time Without Looking 
  15. When Growing Was Simple 
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions