Hey, King! - Hey, King!

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Songwriter, vocalist, and multi-instrumentalist Natalie London and her partner, vocalist and percussionist Taylor Plecity, approach music with a childlike curiosity and adventurous spirit.

Produced by 4x Grammy winner Ben Harper, the duo's self-titled debut album is a dazzling 11-track collection that matches the overwhelming emotional intensity of the band's live show, a concert experience that Vancouver Weekly called "a powerhouse" and "quite possibly the music world’s best kept secret".

The arrangements on Hey, King! are muscular, driving, and anthemic, recalling the most fist-raising Arcade Fire offerings and the most ornate songs by Sufjan Stevens. A stunning and epic album opener, Beautiful is the best example of this. The track is an absolute force with London and Plecity singing in harmony, “Come on now come on and get me / Cause with you, the world that I see / Is beautiful” in its cathartic chorus. It’s a hopeful salve and reminder when there’s much worldwide uncertainty. Even though no one knows what life will look like in the future, there’s excitement and beauty in the journey.

1. Beautiful
2. Road Rage
3. Morning
4. Half Alive
5. Walk
6. Don't Let Me Get Away
7. Get Up
8. Sorry
9. Sing Me To Sleep
10. Lucky
11. Holy
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions