JETHRO TULL The Zealot Gene Vinyl (Pre-Order) Century Media

JETHRO TULL The Zealot Gene Vinyl (Pre-Order) Century Media

Regular price $80.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


British Progressive Rock Luminaries JETHRO TULL have announced details for the group’s first studio album of new material in over 18 years! Originally making headlines in March of this year, the band’s newest offering, titled The Zealot Gene, will see a January 28th, 2022 release on Inside Out Music. To give Tull fans their first taste of the new record, the group has released the first single from the album, titled Shoshana Sleeping, accompanied by a stunning visual created by Thomas Hicks.

A record that began to take shape as early as 2017, The Zealot Gene, in many ways, seeks to defy convention during a time when the business of being a touring and recording artist has never faced more uncertainties. Tull bandleader Ian Anderson holds no reservations about the role for which the mythos and themes of Biblical storytelling played in the lyrical content of the new album, saying:

"While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale story-telling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness.”


1. Mrs. Tibbets 
2. Jacob's Tales 
3. Mine Is The Mountain 
4. The Zealot Gene 
5. Shoshana Sleeping 
6. Sad City Sisters 
7. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John 
8. The Betrayal Of Joshua Kynde 
9. Where Did Saturday Go? 
10. Three Loves, Three 
11. In Brief Visitation 
12. The Fisherman Of Ephesus

Source Album