Johnny Cash - Johnny Cash And The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Regular price $55.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman and recorded at the fabled Abbey Road Studio 2, Johnny Cash and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is the latest in a series of RPO albums showcasing classic recordings by timeless artists in sublime new musical settings. Producers Reedman and Patrick consulted with John Carter Cash, who serves as Executive Producer, in making the career-spanning selection of 12 Johnny Cash master recordings centering the album.

Performances range from archetypal Cash classics like Man In Black and Ring Of Fire to essential musical collaborations including Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan with Johnny Cash), The Loving Gift (with June Carter Cash) and Highwayman (with Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson and Johnny Cash).


1. Man In Black
2. Galway Bay
3. Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan with Johnny Cash)
4. I Came To Believe
5. A Thing Called Love
6. The Loving Gift (with June Carter Cash)
7. I Walk The Line
8. Farther Along (with Duane Eddy)
9. Flesh And Blood
10. The Gambler
11. Ring Of Fire
12. Highway Man (The Highwaymen)

Source Album