Kamasi Washington - Heaven & Earth

Kamasi Washington - Heaven & Earth

Regular price $119.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Groundbreaking artist Kamasi Washington’s highly anticipated second album Heaven & Earth is set for release June 22 via Young Turks.

 The long-awaited follow up to Washington’s debut The EpicHeaven & Earth is comprised of two halves, which find Washington confronting quotidian realities with cosmic themes. A further investigation of Washington’s world building ideas, the new album explores his reckoning with current global chaos and his vision for the future.

Washington convened his band, The Next Step, as well as members of the long running collective The West Coast Get Down at Henson Studios in Los Angeles to record the 16 tracks on Heaven & Earth. The music was composed, written and arranged by Washington, with new arrangements of jazz and bebop legend Freddie Hubbard’s Hubtones” and iconic kung fu film theme “Fists of Fury”, as well as one song by bandmate Ryan Porter. Thundercat, Terrace Martin, Ronald Bruner, Jr., Cameron Graves, Brandon Coleman, Miles Mosley, Patrice Quinn, Tony Austin and many more contribute to the album.



  1. Fists of Fury
  2. Can You Hear Him
  3. Hubtones
  4. Connections
  5. Tiffakonkae
  6. The Invincible Youth
  7. Testify
  8. One of One


  1. The Space Travelers Lullaby
  2. Vi Lua Vi Sol
  3. Street Fighter Mas
  4. Song for the Fallen
  5. Journey
  6. The Psalmnist
  7. Show Us the Way
  8. Will You Sing
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions