Lucinda Williams - Lu's Jukebox Vol 4: Funny How Time Slips Away - A Night Of 60s Country Classics

Regular price $54.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lu's Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams. The series aired as ticketed shows through Mandolin in late 2020 with a portion of ticket sales benefitting independent music venues struggling to get by through the pandemic.

Like thousands of artists, Williams cut her teeth and developed her craft by playing in small, medium, and large clubs throughout the country, and the world. These venues are vital to the development of artists and their music. Williams has never forgotten her roots, and often performs special shows in some of her favorite halls.

While Lu's Jukebox Volume 1 featured songs by Tom Petty, Volume 2 focused on the southern soul genre, and Volume 3 covered works by Bob Dylan, Volume 4 includes a selection of country classics from the 1960s, including Make The World Go Away, Don't Let Me Cross Over, Gentle On My Mind, The End Of The World and more.


1. Apartment #9
2. Together Again
3. Make The World Go Away
4. Night Life
5. Long Black Limousine
6. Fist City
7. I Want To Go With You
8. Don’t Let Me Cross Over
9. Gentle On My Mind
10. The End Of The World
11. I’m Movin’ On
12. Funny How Time Slips Away
13. Take Time For The Tears

Source Album