Mako Road - Stranger Days

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mako Road’s long-awaited debut album ‘Stranger Days’ brilliantly captures the band’s epic indie-rock grooves and includes previous singles ‘Helicopter’, ‘Surfing on Mars’ and new single ‘Don’t Keep Me Waiting’. It was recorded in the renowned & secluded studio environment of Wellington’s The Surgery. The album was produced by the band members Connor Jaine and Rhian Ward, engineered by James Goldsmith (Mermaidens, Beastwars, Into Orbit) and mastered by Chris Chetland (Savage, Snoop Dogg, Lorde, Drax Project, Scribe).

Mako Road’s self-produced garage recordings have been a breath of fresh air to music fans and critics alike, earning them a Gold EP plus 1 Platinum and 4 Gold singles and sold out tours across both NZ and Australia.


‘the perfect soundtrack for long days and hazy nights. Cut from the same cloth as Bootleg Rascal, Ocean Alley…’ – Amnplify

‘The band’s cruisy groove rock has stolen the hearts of many Australian listeners…’ – Tone Deaf

‘New Zealand’s most exciting indie-rock band.’ – The Creative Issue


  1. Go To Bed
  2. Surfing On Mars
  3. Helicopter
  4. Velvet Piñata
  5. Don’t Keep Me Waiting
  6. Lost My Tongue
  7. Stranger Days
  8. Anywhere You’d Like To Go
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions