Matt Simons - After The Landslide

Regular price $56.40
Tax included.

Matt Simons releases his new 12-track album, 'After The Landslide'. A West Coast talent who first found success in Europe, Simons' two studio albums to date - 'Pieces' and 'Catch & Release' - have seen him reach huge audiences worldwide. The biggest hit on the album - 'We Can Do Better' reached over 80 million global streams, 2 months in the Top 10 European Airplay chart, BBC Radio 2 B list and ROTW, plus Radio 1 support). His collaboration with LA-based artist Amy Kuney - 'Amy's Song', with its acclaimed campaign video message of love, acceptance, and equality, show a deeper side of his song writing and have further bolstered a burgeoning career. 'After The Landslide' is his biggest, most ambitious, most personal record yet. With nods to both Bon Iver, and Springsteen, it's a record that approaches some of The Big Themes in our lives - love, loss, grief, and the power it takes to get through it all. Matt's piano-rooted melodies ally themselves to lyrics that speak plainly, sometimes starkly, about important events in his life, and with these he crafts songs that make the personal 'universal'.
Source Album