Neko Case - The Tigers Have Spoken

Neko Case - The Tigers Have Spoken

Regular price $44.50
Tax included.

Recorded live over seven nights and at three different venues in Chicago and Toronto in 2004, The Tigers Have Spoken finds Neko Case in incredible voice backed by a full band featuring The Sadies and steel guitar wizard Jon Rauhouse along with special guests Kelly Hogan, Carolyn Mark, Jim & Jennie and the Pinetops, Paul Morstad, and Brian Connelly. While The Tigers Have Spoken is a live album, it's not your typical career retrospective - only two of the eleven songs are from Neko's back catalog. In addition to two new original compositions, the songstress wraps her powerful pipes around a surprising collection of covers written by artists like Buffy Saint Marie, Loretta Lynn, the Shangri-La's and Freakwater's Catherine Irwin. The set closes with impassioned versions of the standards, "Wayfaring Stranger" and "This Little Light," which Neko forever makes her own.


Side 1

  1. If You Knew (Live)
  2. Soulful Shade Of Blue (Live)
  3. Hex (Live)
  4. The Train From Kansas City (Live)
  5. The Tigers Have Spoken (Live)
  6. Blacklisted (Live)

Side 2

  1. Loretta (Live)
  2. Favorite (Live)
  3. Rated X (Live)
  4. This Little Light (Live)
  5. Wayfaring Stranger (Live)
  6. The Tigers Intro (Spoken Word) [Live]
Source Album