Of Montreal - The Sunlandic Twins

Of Montreal - The Sunlandic Twins

Regular price $62.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hailing from Athens, Of Montreal have carved their own niche -- establishing themselves as a uniquely twisted band that thrills fans with compelling live performances, delights critics with their constant innovations and refinements, and continually showcases their musical evolution that culls together influences as varied as Brian Eno, Television and Prince.

The follow-up to Of Montreal's breakthrough album, Satanic Panic in the Attic, The Sunlandic Twins is one the band's most cohesive and adventurous records.

As Of Montreal's principal songwriter Kevin Barnes puts it: "The album plays out like an electro pop opera, although no lorgnette is required. The Sunlandic Twins begins buoyant and opalescent, traversing a labyrinthine Neptune, and climaxing in a blackout darkness one only discovers in warm solitude."


1 Requiem for O.M.M.2 
2 I Was Never Young
3 Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games
4 Forecast Fascist Future
5 So Begins Our Alabee 
6 Our Spring Is Sweet Not Fleeting
7 The Party's Crashing Us 
8 Knight Rider 
9 I Was A Landscape in Your Dream
10 Death of a Shade of a Hue
11 Oslo in the Summertime
12 October is Eternal
13 The Repudiated Immortals 
14 Art Snob Solutions 
15 The Actor's Opprobrium 
16 Keep Sending Me Black Fireworks
17 Everyday Feels Like Sunday 
18 Family Noveau 

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions