Perfume Genius - Set My Heart On Fire Immediately

Perfume Genius - Set My Heart On Fire Immediately

Regular price $59.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Set My Heart On Fire Immediately is the fifth studio album from Perfume Genius on Matador Records. It sees artist and musician Mike Hadreas re-teaming with Grammy-nominated producer Blake Mills and features contributions from musicians Jim Keltner, Pino Palladino and Matt Chamberlin. It was recorded in Los Angeles, where Perfume Genius settled in 2017 with longtime partner and musical collaborator Alan Wyffels.

The album explores and subverts concepts of masculinity and traditional roles, and introduces decidedly American musical influences. Throughout Hadreas plays with themes of love, sex, memory and the body, channeling popular music mythologies while irreverently authoring its own – from the delirious, Cyndi Lauper-nodding celebratory pop of On The Floor, specters of Elvis on haunted tremolo waltz One More Try, to the harpsichord- punctuated baroque pop of Jason, and gliding steel guitar and Balearic rhythm of Without You.


  1. Whole Life 
  2. Describe 
  3. Without You 
  4. Jason 
  5. Leave 
  6. On the Floor 
  7. Your Body Changes Everything 
  8. Moonbend 
  9. Just a Touch 
  10. Nothing at All 
  11. One More Try 
  12. Some Dream 
  13. Borrowed Light 
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions