Primal Scream - Demodelica

Primal Scream - Demodelica

Regular price $67.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1991, Primal Scream’s ‘Screamadelica is one of those rare records that’s indisputably an era-defining, all-time classic. Its hedonistic collision course of club culture and rock roots made Primal Scream one of the most critically adored bands of recent decades, and took them into the top 10 for the first time, later becoming the first ever album to win the Mercury Prize.  Its singles, including ‘Movin’ On Up’, ‘Loaded’ and ‘Come Together’ remain dancefloor and radio favourites to this day.

Demodelica takes fans on the journey of the creation of the album, through demos and work in progress mixes, allowing them an insight into the creative process that went into the finished album. It features liner notes from acclaimed British music journalist and cultural historian Jon Savage.


  1. Come Together (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  2. Damaged (Hackney Studio Demo)
  3.  Movin On Up (Hackney Studio Demo)
  4. Higher Than The Sun (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  5.  Higher Than The Sun (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  6. I’m Comin’ Down (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  7.  I’m Comin’ Down (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  8.  Don’t Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  9.  Don’t Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Hypnotone Studio)
  10.  Don’t Fight It, Feel It (EMI Publishing Studio Mix)
  11.  Inner Flight (Hackney Studio Vocal Melody)
  12.  Inner Flight (Henry A Cappella Jam Studio)
  13. Inner Flight (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  14.  Shine Like Stars (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  15. Shine Like Stars (Eden Studio Demo)
  16. Screamadelica (Eden Studio Demo)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions