Punch Brothers Hell on Church Street Vinyl Nonesuch / Warner

Punch Brothers Hell on Church Street Vinyl Nonesuch / Warner

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hell on Church Street, Punch Brothers’ newest album, is the band’s reimagining of, and homage to, the late bluegrass great Tony Rice’s landmark solo album Church Street Blues.

The record features a collection of songs by Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot, Bill Monroe, and others. Recorded at Nashville’s Blackbird Studio in November 2020, during a time of great uncertainty, Hell on Church Street was intended as both its own work of art and a gift to Rice, who died that Christmas.

Punch Brothers said of Tony Rice and Church Street Blues: “No record (or musician) has had a greater impact on us, and we felt compelled to cover it in its entirety, with the objective of interacting with it in the same spirit of respect-fuelled adventure that Tony brought to each of its pre-existing songs.”


  1.  Church Street Blues
  2. Cattle in the Cane 
  3. Streets of London
  4. One More Night
  5. The Gold Rush 
  6. Any Old Time 
  7. Orphan Annie
  8. House Carpenter / Jerusalem Ridge 
  9. Last Thing on My Mind
  10. Pride of Man
  11. Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
Source Album