Purity Ring - Womb

Purity Ring - Womb

Regular price $41.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After more than five years, Purity Ring return to announce their third album. ‘WOMB’ is released via 4AD and is entirely produced and recorded by the duo of Megan James and Corin Roddick. ‘WOMB’ chronicles a quest for comfort, the search for a resting place in a world where so much is beyond our control. The striking vulnerability of ‘rubyinsides’ - “If I could, I would let you see through me” - charts a course that’s both intensely personal and deeply connected to those close to us, our kin whether by nature or nurture. As the ground shifts beneath their feet, ‘WOMB’’s characters help one another face death, despair and world-altering discovery with resilience and grace. For all the terrain it encompasses, ‘WOMB’’s quest culminates in ‘stardew’, a glittering, transcendent invitation to “just be where you are” - to experience the kind of powerful peace that can only be found by truly coming home.


1. rubyinsides 
2. pink lightning 
3. peacefall
4. i like the devil 
5. femia
6. sinew
7. vehemence 
8. silkspun
9. almanac
10. stardew
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions