Reuben Vaun Smith Sounds From the Workshop Soundway

Regular price $61.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Having further honed his craft, Reuben Vaun Smith returns to Soundway Records with a sonic odyssey through lo-fi Balearic and Afro-Caribbean influenced synth.

Smith’s second album continues his exploration into improvised live instruments and programming, while venturing into new territories of music-making and genres including soca, benga and trip hop. Also sliding into the mix are organic sounds and riffs reminiscent of 2000s Villalobos sunrise scorchers such as ‘Waiworinao’, keeping the Balearic thread firmly present throughout the album.


  1. Sun Sun 
  2. Hold Out 
  3. Deliciosa 
  4. Higher Higher 
  5. To Live By The Sea 
  6. Blind Love 
  7. Everybody Wants To Move
  8. Rise & Shine 
  9. Truth 
  10. El Shiggy 
  11. Disco Schiaparelli 
  12. Flee The Coop 
  13. Euphoria 
  14. Eternal Return 
  15. Sounds From The Workshop
Source Album