Scritti Politti - Anomie & Bonhomie

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

11 years after the release of previous album Provision, Scritti Politti erupted back into life with 1999’s Anomie & Bonhomie. Recalibrated, re-evaluated, reimagined and, eventually, rewarded.

Anomie & Bonhomie is the heady results of this artistic rebirth. Illuminated by the band’s stylish pure pop spotlight, collaborations with Mos Def, Lee Majors and Wendy Melvoin give the record a neon-lit, nocturnal shimmer. Hip hop flourishes sit side-by-side with heart-hitting balladry, as truly touching melodies match moments of uncompromising musical grit with their emotional impact.

Originally released in 1999 on CD, never released as an LP. Includes sleeve notes written by Green Gartside & David Gamson


  1. Umm
  2. Tinseltown To The Boogiedown 
  3. First Goodbye
  4. Die Alone 
  5. Mystic Handyman
  6. Smith ’N’ Slappy
  7. Born To Be 
  8. The World You Understand (Is Over & Over & Over)
  9. Here Comes July
  10. Prince Among Men
  11. Brushed With Oil, Dusted With Powder
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions