Shire T - Tomorrow's People

Shire T - Tomorrow's People

Regular price $49.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Chris Davids, aka Shire T — one half of electronic duo Maribou State — releases his debut solo album Tomorrow’s People on Maribou State’s own Dama Dama label (a Ninja Tune imprint). As Shire T, Davids draws on darker, more club-ready sounds, citing a broad range of influences which manifest in a record he describes as “a celebration of british dance music culture, pulled from all the experiences and memories I’ve had in that world over the years.”

Beginning life in 2017 as a way to create more club-ready tools for Maribou State’s DJ sets, Shire T soon became an important creative outlet for Davids, often seeing him carve out extra hours in the studio following Maribou recording sessions to work on the music.

Having originally set out in early 2020 to work on new Maribou State music, the unfolding pandemic and abrupt change in circumstances led Davids to a renewed focus on his solo work. “I started feeling really nostalgic” he explains, “Sometimes you need a purpose to make music, something to work towards, but with this it was very much the opposite. It felt like the future had been erased and I ended up delving back into the past, into all the dance music that inspired me when I was growing up. It became a way to escape the madness that was going on at the time

Regardless of the direction each track takes, Davids’ deft uses of melody and vocal samples keep everything tied together in a way that will feel both new and familiar to fans of his existing work.


1. Full Attention
2. Under the Sun
3. Blue Kiss
4. L.D.R.A
5. Over You
6. Burnin’ Jungle
7. London. Paris. Berlin.
8. Mind Games
9. Serve No Tea

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions