Spoon Lucifer on the Sofa

Spoon Lucifer on the Sofa

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Spoon’s tenth album, Lucifer on the Sofa, is the band’s purest rock ’n roll record to date. Texas-made, it is the first set of songs that the quintet has put to tape in its hometown of Austin in more than a decade.
Lucifer on the Sofa bottles the physical thrill of a band tearing up a packed room. It’s an album of intensity and intimacy, where the music’s harshest edges feel as vivid as the directions quietly murmured into the mic on the first take. According to frontman Britt Daniel, “It’s the sound of classic rock as written by a guy who never did get Eric Clapton”.

The album was co-produced by Spoon and Mark Rankin (Adele, Queens of the Stone Age) and features contributions from Dave Fridmann and Justin Raisen.

01. Held / 02. The Hardest Cut / 03. The Devil & Mister Jones / 04. Wild / 05. My Babe / 06. Feels Alright / 07. On The Radio / 08. Astral Jacket / 09. Satellite / 10, Lucifer On The Sofa

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions