Squarepusher - Be Up A Hello

Squarepusher - Be Up A Hello

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After a 5 year hiatus that has seen him delve into a range of diverse musical projects, Squarepusher will return with new album, Be Up A Hello. After exciting fans with his hour long mix of brain-melting breakbeat and jungle for Warp's 30th anniversary NTS takeover in June, expectation has been bubbling away for official new material. The album sees Tom Jenkinson getting back to using analogue hardware, the same equipment that first helped him develop his sound in the early '90's to craft nine new pieces which chart a journey into harder and darker territory. From rinsing breakbeat tracks such as Nervelevers and Terminal Slam to darker moments such as Vortrack and Mekrev Bass, the album illustrates Tom's continuing fascination with finely balanced psychological overload. As such, 'Be Up A Hello' gives a nod to the mayhem, joyousness and abandon of the DIY Essex rave scene that was a strong determinant in Tom's work.


  1. Oberlove 
  2. Hitsonu
  3. Nervelevers 
  4. Speedcrank
  5. Detroit People Mover
  6. Vortrack 
  7. Terminal Slam 
  8. Mekrev Bass
  9. 80 Ondula 
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions