Sunreturn - See You On The Horizon

Regular price $51.75
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sunreturn is an independent record label based in Tāmaki Makaurau, Aotearoa. Established in 2019, Sunreturn strives to amplify the work of artists who find freedom in imagining new and unique sounds.

To celebrate the community that has formed around the imprint, Sunreturn is proud to release See You On The Horizon, a compilation of ten tracks spanning the early years of the label.Side A features the warm bedroom pop of K M T P, the earnest indie of Dateline, Babyteeth's queerbo pop-punk, the noisy jangle made by N. T. Honey and the furious skramz of Long Distance Runner. Side B spotlights with Amamelia's sugary breakbeats, Baby Zionov's experimental pop, Power Nap's imaginative synths, the alternative hip hop of Dbldbl (that features L V J & PollyHill), and the lush electronics of Green Grove.Sunreturn's See You On The Horizon was pressed to 140g black vinyl by Holiday Records, Aotearoa's only purpose-built boutique plant. Vinyl copies come with a bonus See You On The Horizon bumper sticker, and A3 poster. Edition of 300.Tracklisting

1. K M T P - I Love My Friends 2. Dateline - Dumb For My Age3. Babyteeth - Poser4. N. T. Honey - Run Away 5. Long Distance Runner - Shadow6. Amamelia - So Good7. Baby Zionov - Clubbing In The Time Of Cholera8. Power Nap - Club Dinos9. Dbldbl - Big Mike feat. PollyHill & L V J10. Green Grove - Time

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions