Teeks Something to Feel Sony

Teeks Something to Feel Sony

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Who can forget the moment Teeks knocked us flat with his performance of Ria Hall's Te Ahi Kai Pō at 2018's Silver Scroll awards? Teeks has gone from strength to strength over the past few years, and the release of his soulful, deep record Something To Feel was the culmination of some hard mahi. There's only one Teeks, that's for sure.

Named by Vogue US as “New Zealand’s soulful singer to know”, TEEKS arrives in 2021 with a sold-out nationwide tour behind him and a collection of 12-elegant songs about love, self-knowledge and emotional vulnerability that asks that we might look inside ourselves and reconnect with what we’ve lost.  

Listeners were introduced to the big-voiced performer with 2017’s critical favourite The Grapefruit Skies EP. Come 2020, a year that included multiple, global catastrophies and a rapidly rising awareness of the true realities of inequality and discrimination, TEEKS has come to understand that Something To Feel represents, in essence, a complete surrender to human emotion.  

The waters of emotion have never run deeper, but within their depth, we might just get back to what really matters. 

Something To Feel was recorded at Roundhead studios in Auckland, New Zealand and was Executive produced by TEEKS and Simon Gooding (P!nk, Dua Lipa, Drax Project, Mitch James).


  1. Just For Tonight
  2. Waves
  3. These Hands
  4. Without You
  5. Into You
  6. If You Were Mine
  7. Here Before
  8. Remember Me
  9. Younger
  10. Powers
  11. Through It All
  12. First Time
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions