The Bug - Fire

The Bug - Fire

Regular price $59.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kevin Martin’s first solo full-length album under The Bug moniker for seven years could not be better timed, and could not be more needed: ‘Fire’ - the third exhilarating part of an incendiary urban triptych, that began with 2008’s explosive ‘London Zoo’ via 2014’s mind-melting 'Angels & Devils' - is fourteen tracks that immolate the synapses, flail the body, that cinematically take you from arcing evocations of a bleak lockdowned city-scape to swooping deep-focus close-ups of Martin and his collaborator’s psyches at breaking point.

The aggression, the attitude, the vertiginous scope and subterranean incisiveness, the destabilising unsettling frenzy of The Bug sound is marshalled to perfection throughout but ‘Fire’ is no mere reanimation of the Bug’s past - for Martin, the album is both a response to the unique circumstances of the past year but also a chance to reflect his own journey from reclusive sound-obsessive to family man, and his thirst - in a period of enforced hermetic isolation - for contact, for the mayhem that can only happen between people, noise and bass, the derangement of the senses that has been Bug’s method and trajectory ever since it first crawled out of London’s deepest corners in the late 90s. It’s the Bug’s best yet, possibly the most ferociously realised and immensely moving music Martin has ever made, and still touches on those initial cravings and impulses that first propelled ‘London Zoo’ into your world like a pipe bomb through your letterbox. It’s a HUNGRY record in all senses. 


  1. The Fourth Day (feat. Roger Robinson)
  2. Pressure (feat. Flowdan)
  3. Demon (feat. Irah)
  4. Vexed (feat. Moor Mother)
  5. Clash (feat. feat. Logan)
  6. War (feat. Nazamba)
  7. How bout dat (feat. FFSYTHO)
  8. Bang (feat. Manga Saint Hilare)
  9. Hammer (feat. Flowdan)
  10. Ganja Baby (feat. Daddy Freddy)
  11. Fuck Off (feat. feat. Logan)
  12. Bomb (feat. Flowdan)
  13. High Rise (feat. Manga Saint Hilare)
  14. The Missing (feat. Roger Robinson)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions