The Streets - Original Pirate Material

The Streets - Original Pirate Material

Regular price $59.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Streets’ first two albums ‘Original Pirate Material’ and ‘A Grand Don’t Come For Free’ helped to make the UK hip-hop/garage scene a force to be reckoned with on a global scale, and established Mike Skinner as a lyricist with a gift for delivering insightful observations about everyday life.

Originally released in 2002, ‘Original Pirate Material’ remains one of the most influential albums of its generation and bridged the gap between UK garage and grime.

Featuring the breakthrough hit ‘Has It Come To This’ and era-defining anthems such as ‘Weak Become Heroes’ and ‘Let’s Push Things Forward’, it made Skinner a spokesman for a generation.


  1. Turn The Page 
  2. Has It Come To This?
  3. Let's Push Things Forward
  4. Sharp Darts
  5. Same Old Thing 
  6. Geezers Need Excitement 
  7. It's Too Late 
  8. Too Much Brandy 
  9. Don't Mug Yourself 
  10. Who Got The Funk?
  11. The Irony Of It All 
  12. Weak Become Heroes
  13. Who Dares Wins 
  14. Stay Positive
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions