Tindersticks - Distractions

Tindersticks - Distractions

Regular price $64.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Just before the end of the year 2020, a mere 12 months, after the release of their celebrated record No Treasure But Hope, Tindersticks surprised everyone with mentioning a new album to be released in 2021.

Stuart Staples was already nurturing seeds for a different kind of Tindersticks album before lockdown halted their tour in early 2020. If 2019’s No Treasure but Hope saw the band rediscovering themselves as a unit, the follow-up reconfigures that unit so that everything familiar about Tindersticks sounds fresh again. Distractions is an album of subtle realignments and connections from a restless, intuitive band: rich in texture and atmosphere, it lives between its open spaces and details, always finding new ways to connect with a song.

If it’s an album that resists easy summation, at least one thing is clear: though it isn’t untouched by the lockdown, Distractions is not a 'lockdown album’. As Staples says, “I think the confinement provided an opportunity for something that was already happening. It is definitely a part of the album, but not a reaction to it."


  1. Man Alone (Can't Stop The Fadin')
  2. I Imagine You
  3. A Man Needs A Maid
  4. Lady With The Braid
  5. You'll Have To Scream Louder
  6. Tue-moi
  7. The Bough Bends
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions