U-Roy Solid Gold Vinyl BMG / ADA

U-Roy Solid Gold Vinyl BMG / ADA

Regular price $49.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An originator of the chatty rhythmic vocal style known as toasting (a key foundational element in the development of rap in its early stages in the 1970s), U-Roy left behind an unmatched legacy which is clearly on display on Solid Gold.Guest appearances include Ziggy Marley, Shaggy, Mick Jones of The Clash, Santigold, Sly & Robbie, David Hinds of Steel Pulse, Big Youth, Tarrus Riley, Rygin King, Jesse Royal, Richie Spice, and Scientist.


  1. Trenchtown Rock (feat. Ziggy Marley) 
  2. Man Next Door (feat. Santigold) 
  3. Rule The Nation (feat. Shaggy) 
  4. Tom Drunk (feat. Tarrus Riley)
  5. Wake The Town
  6. Stop That Train (feat. Rygin King)
  7. Soul Rebel (feat. David Hinds)
  8. Queen Majesty / Chalice In The Palace (feat. Robbie Shakespeare)
  9. Small Axe (feat. Jesse Royal) 
  10. Wear You To The Ball (feat. Richie Spice)
  11. Every Knee Shall Bow (feat. Big Youth & Mick Jones) 
  12. Every Knee Shall Bow (Scientist Dub)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions