Various Artists - Sub Signals, Vol.2 - Selected And Mixed By Gaudi

Various Artists - Sub Signals, Vol.2 - Selected And Mixed By Gaudi

Regular price $61.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sub Signals Vol.2 is a deep dive into underground bass, guided by artist and producer Gaudi. Featuring predominantly unreleased originals and versions by some of the biggest names in the worldwide dub collective, Sub Signals Vol.2 intricately combines analogue elements with digital grooves to stunning effect.

Much more than just a compilation, the Sub Signals series is a celebration of the evolution of the sound of dub, from its original roots in reggae to its fusion with a much wider spectrum of sounds and influences. Gaudi curated the first volume back in 2006 for the cult Canadian label Interchill, sourcing tracks and dubs from High Tone, Zion Train, Manasseh, Almamegretta, Noiseshaper, Creation Rebel, Greg Hunter, Bill Laswell’s Dubadelic and more.

15 years on, Gaudi has created the second volume, blending contributions by established reggae names Steel Pulse, Dennis Bovell and African Head Charge with next generation dub producers Alpha Steppa, Radikal Guru and Paolo Baldini Dubfiles, headline acts Groove Armada, Dub FX and The Orb with underground artists Deadbeat, Pitch Black, and SUBSET to create a seamless 75-minute mix.

Dedicated to the sound of dub in its many forms, Gaudi’s latest excursion of his Sub Signals series is pure bass therapy, designed to excite your eardrums and worry your woofers.


A1. Sudden Reverb / Nahuatl Jaguar - Sound Tlakotli (Deadbeat Remix) 
A2. Pitch Black - Transient Transmission (Adrian Sherwood's Delta B(0)=B Remix)
A3. The Orb - Say Cheese (Gaudi's Dubble Mozzarella Mix)
A4. David Harrow - In My Head (Inside My Head Mix) 
B1. SUBSET - The Astrogator (Sub Signals Mix) 
B2. 3head - Afnaz (Dennis Bovell Dub Mix) 
B3. Groove Armada - Oh Tweak to Me (Gaudi Remix)
B4. Shpongle - How the Jellyfish Jumped up the Mountain (Cosmic Trigger Remix) / C1. AUX25 - Passing Through 
C2. Simm feat Phelimuncasi - Cracks
C3. Alpha Steppa - Colour 
C4. Radikal Guru - Badman Skank 
C5. Paolo Baldini Dubfiles - Ethiolò Dub
D1. African Head Charge - Disciplined and Dignified 
D2. Gaudi feat Steel Pulse - Cry Dubber 
D3. 100th Monkey - Fly Higher Dub 
D4. Dub FX - Dub Everyday (Gaudi's Sub Signals Remix)
D5. Phonolab feat Bill Laswell - Where do Comets come From?

Source Album