Various Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono Atlantic

Various Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono Atlantic

Regular price $53.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Canvasback Music / Atlantic Records is proud to announce a new album celebrating the extraordinary work of multimedia artist, singer, songwriter, and activist Yoko Ono. Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono arrives Friday, 18th February.

Imagined and curated by Benjamin Gibbard (lead singer, guitarist, and songwriter of Death Cab for Cutie), Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono is comprised of 14 all-new versions of Ono’s tracks performed by a diverse range of rising artists and legendary stars including David Byrne and Yo La Tengo, whose collaborative cover of Who Has Seen The Wind? is available now at all DSPs and streaming services (listen here)

Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono further showcases Ono’s work with striking and inspired renditions by such longtime devotees as Deerhoof and The Flaming Lips, both of whom, like Yo La Tengo, have enjoyed previous collaborations with the 2x GRAMMY® Award-winning artist.

Also featured are brand new performances from Sharon Van Etten, Death Cab for Cutie, US Girls, Japanese Breakfast, Jay Som, Stephin Merritt (of Magnetic Fields), Thao, Sudan Archives, We Are KING, and Amber Coffman, all of which serve to accentuate Ono’s powerful artistic impact, lasting cultural relevance, and utterly unique approach to songcraft (full tracklist enclosed).

A portion of the album’s proceeds will be donated to WhyHunger, a non-profit organization Ono has supported for decades in their efforts to transform our food system by building social justice and striking at the root causes of hunger and poverty.


1. Toyboat – Sharon Van Etten
2. Who Has Seen the Wind? – David Byrne and Yo La Tengo
3. Dogtown – Sudan Archives
4. Waiting for the Sunrise – Death Cab for Cutie
5. Yellow Girl (Stand For Life) – Thao
6. Born in a Prison – US Girls
7. Growing Pain – Jay Som
8. Listen, the Snow Is Falling – Stephin Merritt (of Magnetic Fields)
9. No No No – Deerhoof
10. Don’t Be Scared – We Are KING
11. Mrs. Lennon – The Flaming Lips
12. No One Sees Me Like You Do – Japanese Breakfast
13. There Is No Goodbye Between Us – Yo La Tengo
14. Run Run Run – Amber Coffman

Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions