Various - The Original Sound Of Burkina Faso

Various - The Original Sound Of Burkina Faso

Regular price $51.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Original Sound of Burkina Faso’ follows the hugely successful ‘The Original Sound of Mali’ compilation released in March this year, also on Mr Bongo. Here we have a collection of songs that pay tribute to a truly golden age of music; touching on folk, funk, blues, highlife, disco, psyche, latin, rock and soul.

Available as deluxe 2-LP gatefold vinyl, CD and digital. Including a booklet with extensive liner notes and photography. Compiled by David ‘Mr Bongo’ Buttle and Florent Mazzoleni.


  1. Cissé Abdoulaye– Jeunesse Wilila
  2. Cissé Abdoulaye– Tieba Lou Tounouna
  3. Bozambo– Kombissé
  4. Amadou Balaké– Whisky Et Coca-Cola
  5. Nabollé John Oumar– M’ba Lalé
  6.  Sandwidi Pierre– Boy Cuisinier
  7. Coulibaly Tidiani & Orchestre Dafra Star De Bobo-Dioulasso– Sie Koumgolo
  8.  Amadou Balaké– Super Bar Konon Mousso
  9.  Mangue Konde et Les 5 Consuls– Pop Kondé
  10.  Youssouf Diarra– Djanfa Magni
  11.  Amadou Balaké– Wayisjelequeyele
  12.  Amadou Balaké– Aminata Du Thé
  13. Cissé Abdoulaye & Super Volta– A Son Magni
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions