Ya Tseen - Indian Yard

Ya Tseen - Indian Yard

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Indian Yard is the debut record from Sitka, Alaska project Ya Tseen.

Band founder, Nicholas Galanin is one of the most vital voices in contemporary art. His work spans sculpture, video, installation, photography, jewelry and music; advocating for Indigenous sovereignty, racial, social and environmental justice, for present, and future generations. 

Indian Yard is a compelling document of humanity centered in an Indigenous perspective. Created by one of the world’s foremost Indigenous artists, the irrepressible Indian Yard is an intense illumination of feeling and interconnectedness.

On the groups’ debut offering, Close the Distance, Galanin reflects on the universal need for connection and the expression of desire across distances. The official video, directed by Stephan Gray (Shabazz Palaces Dawn In Luxor, Deesse Du Sang), extends beyond human experience to consider physical expressions of desire in biological, mechanical, and celestial forms.

1. Knives (feat. Portugal. The Man)
2. Light The Torch
3. Born Into Rain (feat. Rum.gold & Tunia)
4. At Tugáni
5. Get Yourself Together
6. Close the Distance
7. We Just Sit and Smile Here in Silence
8. A Feeling Undefined (feat. Nick Hakim & Iska Dhaaf)
9. Synthetic Gods (feat. Shabazz Palaces & Stas THEE Boss)
10. Gently to the Sun (feat. Tay Sean)
11. Back in That Time (feat. Qacung)
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions