Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band - Feeling The Space

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band - Feeling The Space

Regular price $47.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If you've listened to Feeling the Space, Yoko Ono's personal-is-political 1973 album, it should come as no surprise that the once-reviled artist is inspiring a new generation of activists in 2017. On such songs as the righteous chant "Woman Power," the empathetic ballad "Angry Young Woman," the hilarious proto-grrrl "Potbelly Rocker," and the satirical "Men Men Men," Yoko sings in surprisingly straightforward fashion about the burdens carried by women and the mandate for feminism. Supported by such skilled studio vets as guitarist David Spinozza, sax player Michael Brecker, and drummer Jim Keltner, this is perhaps Yoko's most accessible album, and her most intimate.


Side 1

  1. Growing Pain
  2. Yellow Girl (Stand By For Life)
  3. Coffin Car
  4. Woman Of Salem
  5. Run, Run, Run
  6. If Only

Side 2

  1. A Thousand Times Yes
  2. Angry Young Woman
  3. She Hits Back
  4. Woman Power
  5. Men, Men, Men
Source Album

Our Other Vinyl Subscriptions